• Join Us
  • Follow Us
Poker News

“NastyMinder” Dinesh Alt Wins TCOOP Main Event for the Record Breaking Win of $396,691.00

Written By: Maya Michaels | February 3, 2016 | Posted In Poker News

The 2016 TCOOP (Turbo Championship of Online Poker finished up its 50 event schedule over this past weekend on PokerStars.  Many of the players had their dreams come true within just a few hours by winning very huge prizes, but none of these players were more prominent than Switzerland’s “NastyMinder” Dinesh Alt who was 2016 TCOOP main event winner after he beat Norway’s “KungKroon” Oscar Kroon in a heads-up play in order to win $396,691.00.

This event attracted 4,077 poker players that pony up the $700.00 buy-in amount.  2016 TCOOP Main Event generated a huge $2,711,205.00 in prize money; this surpassed the posted 2,000,000.00 guaranteed amount.
“NastyMinder” hauled in nearly $400,000.00 as part of the heads-up deal that was agreed upon with “KungKroon.”  The two players chopped up the pot as they left the $40,000.00 that is mandatory to play for.
Just eight short hands after the deal was agreed upon, “NastyMinder” secured his title when in an All-In affair when his ace of hearts and jack of hearts help up against “KungKroon’s” queen of spades and five of spades after neither of them improved upon a board of king of diamonds, two of diamonds, four of spades, eight of diamonds and a six of hearts.

Even though “KungKroon” did not win the title he had good reason to celebrate, as he banked the huge amount of $346,181.00 for his spectacular runner up performance in the tournament which only took five hours and thirty-nine minutes to play.

“NastyMinder’s” first place prize winning has set a new TCOOP Main Event record being the biggest ever first place prize amount, but only by $175.00 over the $396,516.00 that was won last year 2015 by Russia’s “Nikki Hefner.”

In total there were seven different countries that were represented on the final table with players from Norway, Switzerland, Netherlands, Brazil, Czech Republic, two from Finland as well as two from the United Kingdom.

Leave a Reply