• Join Us
  • Follow Us
Poker News

WSOP.com Online Championship Series Schedule Announced

Written By: Kimberley | May 20, 2014 | Posted In Poker News

The 2014 World Series of Poker (WSOP) gets underway in a weeks time and players from all four corners of the globe will be heading to Las Vegas expecting to win big and walk away a with a WSOP Bracelet and huge pay day. The serious grinders amongst them will not be getting much sleep though as the WSOP.com Online Championship Series will be running for 15 days from Sunday 1st June until Sunday 15th June, with this years event featuring guarantees of $550,000.

The WSOP.com Online Championship Series gets underway on Sunday 1st June at 3pm local time with the $215 No-Limit Hold’em Re-entry Event, an event that comes with a guaranteed prize pool of at least $50,000. In all 14 of the 15 events have a prize pool of at least five figures, with nine of the 15 having a prize pool of $20,000 or more.

Two of this years 15 events have a prize pool of more than $100,000, the first of which is Event 8 the $530 No-Limit Hold’em Rebuy & Add On, an event that has a guaranteed prize pool of $100,000. The Main Event, Event 15 the $215 No-Limit Hold’em Main Event, gets underway on Sunday 15th June and is the second event that has a six figure guarantee, with this particular event coming with a $200,000 guarantee.

Also the winners of the first 14 events will gain entry into Event 15, which in all makes for two weeks great poker action on the virtual felt, action that will help soften the blow for some if they are knocked out early from the WSOP. The full schedule of this years WSOP.com Online Championship Series is listed below.

Full Event Schedule
Event No.1 Sun 1st June No-Limit Hold’em Re-entry $215
Event No.2 Mon 2nd June No-Limit Hold’em – 6 Max Freezeout $109
Event No.3 Tue 3rd June Pot-Limit Omaha Freezeout $109
Event No.4 Wed 4th June No-Limit Hold’em Rebuy & Add On $109
Event No.5 Thu 5th June No-Limit Hold ‘Em Freezeout $109
Event No.6 Fri 6th June No-Limit Hold’em Freezeout $55
Event No.7 Sat 7th June No-Limit Hold’em – 6-Max Rebuy & Add On $109
Event No.8 Sun 8th June No-Limit Hold’em Rebuy & Add On $530
Event No.9 Mon 9th June No-Limit Hold’em Rebuy & Add On $55
Event No.10 Tue 10th June No-Limit Hold’em Knock-out $250
Event No.11 Wed 11th June No-Limit Hold’em Freezeout $109
Event No.12 Thu 12th June Pot-Limit Omaha Rebuy & Add On $109
Event No.13 Friday 13th June No-Limit Hold’em – 6-Max Re-entry $109
Event No.14 Sat 14th June No-Limit Hold’em Rebuy & Add On $215
Event No.15 Sun 15th June No-Limit Hold’em Main Event Re-entry $215

Leave a Reply